Inter Derby

World Wide Derby Domination

Hooli’s update

Posted by hooligal on March 29, 2008

I must appoligise for the lack of content on the blog recently, life has been very busy for me lately. For those who don’t know, I am back in Canada for a short while for I need to apply for a visa to go back to the UK for a length of time. But this doesn’t mean I go derbyless, for I have landed in the heart of Canadian Roller Derby: Ontario. There are so many leagues here, its great! I got to practice with the Tri-City Roller Girls, and am more then likley going down to Hamilton to see the Hammer City Roller Girls season opener. On top of all that, a friend of mine has decided to start a travelling team (Middlesex Massacre Roller Girls) and I have been helping her do all the wonderful things you need to do when you start a team/league. So with that and working, I’ve been very busy.

However, new seasons are upon us, as well as many season openers, a slew of UK interleague bouts, the Canadian Beast of the East tournament, and new teams popping up all the time, there will be no shortage of international derby news!

 Slugs N Hugs

Hooligal

One Response to “Hooli’s update”

  1. Poobah said

    What of Team Canada?

    Speaking of which, did you know that they are actually the second roller derby by that name? One of the pro leagues had a Team Canada (which also had another name, I believe) back in the 1970s. One of their jammers lives in Las Vegas now.

Leave a Reply

 
