Inter Derby

World Wide Derby Domination

Everyone Loves Videos!

Posted by hooligal on September 10, 2008

So I’ve been doing my usual ‘lets browse youtube for kick ass derby clips’ and though I’d share some International vids with you all.

First a fairly old (late 2007) video on 20/20 with the Pirate City Rollergirls. Now I love the PCR mostly because I love pirates, but also because even here they totally kick ass, I can’t imagine how good they are a year later!

Next I have a little video of my own league, also from last year, playing the Stuttgart Valley Rollergirlz, who we’re back to play in just a couple weeks (eek!). This video is unique because I think we may be the only leagues outside america who play TXRD-ish penalty games, the bout was also played in a nightclub on possibly the most dangerous track in the world. Very rock and roll.

The Hour did a great piece last year on the Toronto Roller Derby ladies championship bout (Gore Gore Rollergirls vs Chicks Ahoy), not only do I love this video, but those same two leagues are about to face each other AGAIN for this years championship!

And last but not least, I have a video from our fellow London league the London Rollergirls, of their last bout Summer Shovin. Not only do I love the music in this video, but the best intro ever is done by Raw Heidi (LOVE YA RAW). Just watch.

One Response to “Everyone Loves Videos!”

  1. Kitty DeCapitate said

    Thanks for posting our clip, Hooli! Good luck on the 27th in Stuttgart! Should be a great game 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
